Redenhall Deanery
Churches working together

We are a group of 30 Church of England churches working together to do God’s work in South Norfolk, the Southernmost deanery of Norwich Diocese.

Our deanery stretches from Earsham in the East to South Lopham in the West. It is divided into five benefices: Diss (Diss) with Upper Waveney (Bressingham, Fersfield, North Lopham, South Lopham, Roydon), Dickleburgh and The Pulhams (Dickleburgh with Langmere and Shimpling, Pulham Market, Pulham St Mary, Rushall, Starston, Thelveton with Frenze),  Earsham (Ditchingham with Pirnough, Hedenham, Broome, Earsham, Alburgh, Denton), Redenhall (Redenhall, Harleston with Wortwell, Needham) with Scole (Scole with Thorpe Parva, Billingford, Brockdish, Thorpe Abbots), Winfarthing (Winfarthing, Shelfanger, Burston, Gissing, Tivetshall)

Welcome to Redenhall Deanery

01379 643 783

St Mary’s Parish Office,

Mount Street,


Rural Dean

The Rev’d Canon Anthony Billett

They are treasures of English architecture and well worth a visit. Many are open daily.

Most churches hold services of worship on most Sundays as well as during the week.

This site gives information of the different churches as well as information about the ways in which we work together.

Delve into our site to find what you need.

We have something of interest for tourists, historians, and spiritual seekers.

We offer links to the websites of our individual churches and benefices, as well as stories, prayers, poems and homilies.

You will also find information about weddings, baptisms (christenings), and funerals.

You may also like to visit our webshop (helping us as you do so!)

01379 676 444

Most of our churches

are medieval.

Lay Chairman Frank Allen

Secretary Mrs Jenny Vere

01379 687 679

Treasurer Mr David Case

Deanery Great Coffee Morning Challenge for EMBRACE

Click on the logo for details

10 Ways to grow your income How parishes can help schools Redenhall Deanery Synod.doc